Counseling Staff

Meet the Staff

Bret Peterson
Assistant Principal - Registrar
Email: BPeterson@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7903

Jere Medina 
Counselor to students whose last names begin with A-Ch
Email: JMedina@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7977
Student Contact Form

Adena Bell 
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Ci-Gom
Email: AMBell@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7912
Student Contact Form

Amber Morris 
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Gon-L
Email: AMorris@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7911
Student Contact Form

Shawna Jandrew
Counselor to students whose last names begin with M-N
Email: SJandrew@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7958
Student Contact Form

Brandi Brice
Counselor to students whose last names begin with O-Sh
Lead Counselor
Email: BBrice@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7913
Student Contact Form

Chanette Marshall
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Si-Z
Email:  CMarshall@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7952
Student Contact Form

Russell Manning
CTE Counselor
Email: RLManning@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7910
Student Contact Form

Jennifer Smith, LPC
Intervention Counselor
Email: JSmith3@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7925
Student Contact Form

Sam Conerly, LPC Intern
Intervention Counselor
Email: SConerly@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7906​​​
Student Contact Form

Sherri Fortenberry
Registrar's Assistant
Email: SFortenberry@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7905

Brenda Cupp
Counseling Center Assistant
Email: BCupp@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7960

Students: Your counselors are here to help!!  If you wish to see your counselor you may fill out the online request below each counselor's contact information.  Please allow 1-2 school days for a response. Your counselor will call you down as soon as they are able after your request is received.  

If your request is an emergency, please stop by the counseling center at your earliest convenience.  Outside of school hours, speak with a trusted adult or call 911 in the event of an emergency.  Do not fill out an online form for emergencies.