Counseling Staff

Meet the Staff

Thomas Reed
Assistant Principal - Registrar
Email: TReed@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7903

Jere Medina
Counselor to students whose last names begin with A-Ch
Email: JMedina@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7977
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Adena Bell 
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Ci-Gom
Email: AMBell@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7912
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Amber Morris 
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Gon-L
Email: AMorris@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7911
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Shawna Jandrew
Counselor to students whose last names begin with M-N
Email: SJandrew@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7958
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Brandi Brice
Counselor to students whose last names begin with O-Sh
Lead Counselor
Email: BBrice@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7913
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Jennifer Smith
Counselor to students whose last names begin with Si-Z
Email: JSmith3@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7925
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Russell Manning
CTE Counselor
Email: RLManning@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7910
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Dr. Bruce Huey
Intervention Specialist
Email: BHuey@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7906
Request to see Counselor - Click HERE

Sherri Fortenberry
Registrar's Assistant
Email: SFortenberry@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7905

Brenda Cupp
Counseling Center Assistant
Email: BCupp@mesquiteisd.org
Phone: 972-882-7960

Students - if you wish to see your counselor you may fill out the online request below each counselor's contact information.  Please allow 1-2 school days for a response.  Your counselor will call you down as soon as they are able after your request is received.  If your request is an emergency, please stop by the counseling center at your earliest convenience.  Outside of school hours, call 911 in the event of an emergency.